Weekly Photo Challenge – Traffic

I was most excited about this week’s photo challenge subject “traffic”.  This envelopes one of those dream shots I seriously think about all the time.  The timing for a shot like that could not be more inconvenient, and the location in my mind isn’t easy either.  Unfortunately it’s been raining all week in Atlanta which made the shot even less likely to happen.  At the very last hour I went into Buckhead near the triangle intersection of Peachtree Rd, Roswell Rd, West Paces Ferry Rd & East Paces Ferry Rd.  I took close to 150 shots of cars going by and was not thrilled at all, and while walking back to my car this awesome Marta bus came strolling through the intersection and I caught it.

It is advertising the new exhibit at the High Museum of Art, Picasso to Warhol.  You can get more info on the exhibit here http://www.high.org/Visit/Landing-Pages/Picasso-to-Warhol-Tickets.aspx.

Leave a Reply

