Urban Photos in Atlanta

This week on the Shutterboo Weekly Photo Challenge the subject was ‘Urban‘.  While there are a few technically ‘urban’ shots around Buckhead, I decided to go to Midtown and see what I could find.  I certainly could have done a lot better if I had devoted a little more time to it.  There are some pretty cool urban areas around Atlanta but I’ll admit I got lazy.  So what I did was go to Midtown and hang around while people were getting off work and making their next move, whether it was going to yoga, a bar or walking home.  I was able to capture most of that in this photo.  You can see my other 32 submissions for the weekly photo challenge on Flickr

 

Here are some other shots I got while out and about in Midtown.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

